Value For Money

First Published: 1990

Edition Published: 1990

Publisher: Hodder and Stoughton

Notes: At 37.5 pence per minute you can hardly complain! It’s a heft book with the type of “typical” horror illustration I remember so vividly from childhood and which also provokes memories of Jim Henson’s Storyteller series, in particular the traumatising episode called The Solider and Death (I think). It scared me for days and led to my mother banning us from ever watching the program again…

I found this first edition in a charity shop  with the cheeky little demon poking out from beneath a pile of books.

It’s almost as if he was trying to tease me…

Leave a Reply

